Is it all in my head?

Discussion in 'Rape and Abuse' started by Goneofftrack, Sep 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Goneofftrack

Goneofftrack Member

Hi there, Im a newbie here. I got R**** when I was 18, I was virgin at the time and my bf was violent and drunk. So anywho ,4 years later after years of counselling and my inner work on myself, Im still struggling I don't get why. I didn't get a STD or I did get knocked up, so ya< edit mod triggering>and got a few brusies, it only happened twice to me.

Im getting so angry with myself cuz I finally found a guy that I adore and he treats me like a princess and we get on so well together. He is always trying to find ways to make me smile, and gives me cute warm cuddle, that make all my troubles go away. But as soon as I have sex with him, I fall apart. Since we starting being sexually active which was 5 months ago, I get into my head I need morning after pill, my thoughts become scary about him. * Hey what are you doing, anybody you ever let a guy into your life, his changed and treated you badly, its only a matter of time with him* My bf has gone of his way to show how much he cares for me, and has never given me any warning signs to say his bad news. So what is wrong with me? I am paranoid, am I consciously being self destructive trying to put dents in the relationship, so I wont get hurt. Im getting flashbacks too and my anxiety lasting for nearly 3 days. I just cant make sense of why this is happening? What is wrong with me. Has anybody ever had this experience?? :ballchain::noidea:

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2013
  2. FrainBart

FrainBart Staff Alumni

There is nothing wrong with you at all, its natural to be protective over yourself after experiences that you have been through. If it hasn't bothered him so far, then he is good, and you need to find ways to work with him to make you feel more comfortable with it. If you dont feel ready, then I am sure he would understand.