Is it like this for everyone?

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by bright1, Jul 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bright1

bright1 Well-Known Member

I'm new at this suicide thing, so I'm wondering. . . .

Is it normal for someone to be feeling pretty good one day and want to kill herself the next day or do most people want to die every day?

I seem to go back and forth.

2. max0718

max0718 Well-Known Member

Hi bright1,

I don't know about others, but I can definitely relate. Sometimes that even happens for me in the same day within a few hours. I can have a great day where all those negative thoughts can seem like someone else's and a few hours later I'm TOTALLY depressed again, just thinking I should get it over and done with.

I don't think I'm bipolar (was diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder), but maybe you should just check with your doctor and make sure you are on the right meds (if you are on any..) There is such a thing such as rapid cycling bipolar disorder, where a person can be manic and a few hours/days later he/she is extremely depressed. Although as I understand it, it is very rare. Usually it takes a few months to cycle between depressed and manic states.

Take care and welcome to the forum!

Max

3. reefer madness

reefer madness Account Closed

My urges come and go, but maybe that's because I'm bipolar. I don't know.

4. 1izombie

1izombie Well-Known Member

It's normal for me, but I dont know if its normal for most people...if u havent already u should go get some professional help, or at the very least talk to someone close you..if u need smoeone to talk to pm me if u like..

5. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Stress can cause these ideas to come and go I myself have good days then other times i want to be gone it is all to do with time of day as well Nights are worse and if i am by myself Please get professional help they can help with these thought.