Is it stupid to feel this way?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Ume94, Feb 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ume94

Ume94 Member

Hi everyone.

Its my first time on a suicide forum like this & i'm feeling rather awkward typing my feelings in here because I'm usually not the type to share my feelings with others, especially people i don't know. But i desperately needed some advice from you all :) since i think everyone here is kind of considering suicide.

I'm 19 years old this year and have been experiencing strong feelings of depression since my boyfriend broke up with me on 1st january this year. We got back together after, but he broke up with me again a couple of weeks later. The cause of the 1st break up was because we kept arguing over many things and the second time was because he had enough of arguments and i think he was just tired. Both times i begged him to get back together with me, and he did. We are together now & our relationship isn't bad or anything now in the sense that we aren't having arguments etc, but every day it feels like i'm walking on eggshells. I feel like i never know what is coming next in the relationship and i feel anxious everytime he doesn't respond to me for over a couple of hours. I never pester him or anything, or even send extra text messages or call. All i do is just sit there alone panicking and wondering if everything's ok or if i did something wrong again that will cause another breakup.