Is there a specific reason you want wo be alone?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by fritz81, Aug 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fritz81

fritz81 Member

Hi!

I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm 28 years old and thinking about suicide for 3-5 years now. I can't remember the exact date and reason why i wan't to kill myself but the feeling has grown in me for some time now.

So far i haven't killed myself because of my family and relatives but i'm quite sure i will do it within the timeframe of one year. But that is not the reason of my posting. Why i'm here is the question why people like us chose to be alone rather than be with friends.

I only read some of the threads but it seems like i am not the only one around here who prefers to drink alone rather than with friends.

Personally i don't understand it, have you found a reason for it?

2. necrodude

necrodude Well-Known Member

partly i prefer to be alone because i dont trust many people i know, and partly because people dont like to be around me because im "weird" so its a case of meh

3. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

I find it easier to be alone and be the real me rather than always pretending to be alright for appearance sake to my family and friends. It gets harder and harder each time and then you reach a point where you just cant anymore. You are just too worn out to pretend.

4. fritz81

fritz81 Member

weird can mean a lot of things. i think of myself as weird too, for many reasons, but most of my friends don't see me that way. i feel outside mostly because of a nerve desease which is called hyperhidrosis, it makes my life hell and i don't want to continue like this.

what is your reason to feel apart from the mainstream?

5. fritz81

fritz81 Member