Is This Normal?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by Entoloma43, Sep 19, 2010.

1. Entoloma43

Entoloma43 Well-Known Member

Hi,

I'm a 20 year old male and currently attending college.

I've never had a girlfriend or been kissed or anything, but not entirely sure why:

Physically - I'm not particularly ugly or overweight. I run and lift weights multiple times a week and whatnot.
    Personality/mentally - I suppose I would consider myself a bit shy, but not to a point where it hinders normal social interaction. I'm a straight A student, have my depression under control (for the most part), have an eclectic taste in music, open-minded, etc...

I've never actually actively sought out a girlfriend. Perhaps this is the problem? If I thought a girl was interested in me I'd likely pursue it, but that isn't the case.

Any advice? Will it just eventually come naturally some day?

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2010
  2. boo

boo Well-Known Member

I would say yea....Love doesn't come spoon fed to you... And yes if you wait and very lucky, love might find you naturally eventually.

3. Entoloma43

Entoloma43 Well-Known Member

I wasn't expecting love to simply come to my doorstep, my apologies if I worded my original post poorly.

Essentially, no one has shown any interest in me, and thus I've never pursued a relationship.

4. Landlocked blues

Landlocked blues Well-Known Member

If your anything like me, you just aren't noticing it! Im probably a hypocrite as im happily married but when I was single (and that was for a long time!) I never noticed guys hitting on me and the usual suggestions the opposite sex make when they like you! Im babbling now but, yeah, I just think your not noticing it. Get yourself out there lovely! Show 'em what you got!

5. Remedy

Remedy Chat & Forum Buddy

I'd say it's pretty normal, I've known some really good looking guys not kiss anyone until they were around your age.