Isolation and everything I do I fail at...

Status
Not open for further replies.
I graduated from College with a high GPA and can't get a job in that field.

I started my own website (high quality content and original) no traffic because the Niche is too competitive.

I make friends with people and they quickly fade off and give up on me.

My husband loves me to death but doesn't listen to me when I talk.

I had to put my career on hold to be a stay at home mom but the isolation is causing me to drink a lot at night time once kids are in bed.

We bought a home 45 minutes a way from everyone and nobody wants to drive that "far" to see me.

I go run errands and try to spark conversations with other customers, employees and fall flat. Like I have an aura that tells people I'm worthless to bother with.

I find that I go out of MY WAY to be extra nice to waiters, cashiers and people in industries that are suppose to be showing customer's hospitality (I don't expect rose pedals but if I smile and say good morning to a cashier and I get completely ignored…you know?) feel like I'm bothering them with my existence.

People just don't like me right off the bat.

I don't get it.

• I'm pretty (not being conceited but trying to convey my characteristics and details) but not intimidatingly pretty, I'm a mom of three LOL if that explains my level of hotness.
  • I smile a lot but not in that "she's too annoyingly bubbly," sortove way. More like I spent 4 years as a teenager wearing ugly braces and want to show off the fruits of my labor type of level of smiling.
  • I've been told that I'm witty and can carry an entertaining conversation
  • I try to stay up to date with fashion but I barely notice new trending styles. I just try to look 2012 but don't care if 2016 styles are hotter. As long as I'm in the decade of fashion what's hot for summer 2016 means nothing to me.