It Gets Better, This Is Proof.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by starshinexo, Apr 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. starshinexo

starshinexo New Member

Hello everyone,

My names Krissy and I live in the United States and I am 19 years old. I'm a friend of the admin of this website and I told him I'd give some help to users here who feel things are so bad, they can't move on. I was previously diagnosed with manic depression, or commonly known as bi-polar disorder. I'm two years out of rehab, so I figured I would share my story to help people through the things they are going through.

I had a lot of underlying issues when I was finally checked into a rehab center for 2 failed suicide attempts. When I was seven years old, my fifteen year old cousin sexually abused me in the back bedroom of our grandmother's house. I didn't understand what that was, so I didn't protest, I didn't know any better, but I thought I had done something wrong. Which, that isn't the case. A seven year old, or anyone else for that matter, should not have to deal with those kinds of things, but, I held it in. I went on living life, pushing it to the back of my mind, being somewhat afraid of men in general. It wasn't bad enough to shy me away from boyfriends in the future, it just messed me up mentally.