It has been a long year

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by redochre, Nov 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. redochre

redochre New Member

This past year has been by far the toughest yet. I have struggled with depression since I was a freshman in high school when my parents divorced, however what I felt then feels trivial compared to this year. I have a therapist but she doesn't help much, I have been prescribed nearly half a dozen different types of anti depression medication to no prevail and I currently have just gotten off of them due to the negative side effects.
    anyway, about my year...
    March 6th I found out my boyfriend of nearly 3 years cheated on me with a 13yrold school slut a year into our relationship... I was 19 at the time, he was 17 soon to be 18. He later confessed to exchanging pics with people online and talking to several more girls... He also claimed that he was a changed man and knew the wrongs he had done and wanted to spend the rest of his life proving himself to me, because I am the only person he will ever love. Now I am not denying that I don't believe him when he tells me this and since we had gotten back together after a few months he did nothing but try extremely hard for me...

after we had gotten back together on June 1st my boyfriend had gotten into a very serious dirt bike crash resulting in two collapsed lungs, 14 days in the ICU, and injuries that had to be later fixed in another second major surgery in July. I stood by him as much as I could, even driving to separate states for hospital visits.. cause lets face it I had loved this kid for nearly three years and he is a major part in my life.