It never got better and I don't think it ever will.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by dawn, Aug 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dawn

dawn New Member

This is my first time visiting this or any other forum on this subject even though it's something that's been a battle for me since I was a pre-teen. I don't want to bore to tears with a full length novel on my life but I was a mess growing up. I was abused at home and bullied at school. I literally had no safe environment to go to. I ended up withdrawn, self-loathing, and severely depressed. My first actual attempt was when I was fourteen but I had been self-harming for ages by then. It landed me in a psyche ward.

I was told by several people that it would get better and I would be missing out on so much if I were to die at the tender age of fourteen. While it's true that I have children that I adore, the rest of my existence has been an utter bleak and unending nightmare since then. I honestly must be one heck of a masochist to have been able to withstand the onslaught of pain and stress that permeates my daily life. The worst part is that I have not only seen no improvements in my situation but also no way out of this sinkhole that is enveloping me.