It's almost over

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Fernando2826, Sep 27, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fernando2826

Fernando2826 Member

I have a plan, a note, the means and the will.

As a trainee doctor, I know exactly how to kill myself efficiently and as painlessly as possible.

Life is no longer worth it.

Am I able to discuss plans?
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 27, 2015
  2. Cicada 3301

Cicada 3301 Staff Member Safety & Support SF Supporter

Hi Fernando, this is a pro-life forum and we do not discuss methods or plans of suicide here. Our main aim is to help people who are in pain and suffering. Would you be able to say a bit more about what brought you to this point and what thoughts and feelings you have right now?
  3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi Fernando, as cicade said above, this is a pro life forum and the discussion of suicide notes/methods/means etc.. is not permitted here. I think the best thing you could do is talking to us about why you are feeling this way and what has brought you to this point in your life! I hope thingsimprove for you soon.
  4. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN

Hi Fernando - trainee doctor - wow! Well done you. That is really impressive. No methods or plans here - but you can tell us why you feel so suicidal? What is going on with you? I know it doesn't seem like talking about it is going to solve anything - and maybe it doesn't - but it doesn't hurt to try.
  5. Fernando2826

Fernando2826 Member

11 years of depression, severe OCD, anxiety and self-hatred. I have a history of two previous attempts. The first was half-hearted and spontaneous, the second concerted - an intentional and severe <mod edit - method>. The paramedics who attended told me <mod edit - method details> that I was "lucky to be alive", I felt otherwise.