Its getting worse

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Breathe, Aug 31, 2009.

1. Breathe

Breathe Well-Known Member

My parents are arguing with me more and more that i am scared to venture out my bedroom dare they find fault with me. But now they are starting to come into my bedroom to start shouting. I call them arguments but they are not. No. Its a one sided insult. They call me names, and say how lazy and untrustworthy i am. How i dont deserve what i have. I have to sit here and take it. If i try to stand up for myself it gets worse and they mock my attempts.

I'm thinking of moving out for a few days or week before my college starts. I have £400 saved up from my summer job enough to live off and travel. I cannot take this verbal abuse anymore. I can't eat, i can't sleep and i fear for my very freedom and life. I am 17. Nearly a adult. I am a college student. I shouldn't have to fear my own parents.

I am average and that is their problem with me. I get average grades, average looks and i keep to myself. But thats okay right? I mean i haven't gotten pregnant, i dont smoke, dont get drunk, dont do drugs, and i am never out late (if i ever do go out)

My confidence and my own will to live is being beaten down by living here and i dont know how to deal. It feels as if they are trying to break me and i fear they are not far from doing as such. I need help with my depression, i need help with my parents, i need help with my life but i am too much of a coward to unforeseen circumstances. I need out of my life to step back and take a breath.
  2. Breathe

At least i still have the will to not begin cutting again, i will feel as if i am betraying myself.
    At least i still have the will for now...
    But once i do begin again, i know i wont be able to pull through like i have done.
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni