It's over

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by DatAlgorithm, Sep 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DatAlgorithm

DatAlgorithm Well-Known Member

my life is over. There's no hope for me now; there's never been any hope for me in the first place. I'm not good at anything, or at least not good at anything I enjoy doing anymore. I've already decided I'm going to kill myself within the next few years; hope is all gone. I'm tired of faking that I'm "okay" but I know nobody cares; they only ask about how I'm doing just to get the answers they want to hear, not 'cause they actually care. I'll try to elaborate as much as I can, but my head is so overwhelmed I don't even know what to say right now. I just want to finally be freed; not even seeing a therapist or suicide hotlines help... I just want to die.
  2. may71

may71 Well-Known Member

you don't have to fake being ok if you don't want to

there may be a way that you can get better, if you want to try
  3. sollepus

sollepus Active Member

There's always hope! I am only recently finding the courage to seek treatment. Everyone is good at something. Everyone has people who care. Sometimes it seems bleak, but just keep holding on. Talk to people here. Visit the chat. I've only been a member for a few days and reaped tremendous benefits.

BTW, you obviously like anime by your username, which automatically makes you totally cool and awesome! (I'm a BIG anime/manga fan). Private message me if you need someone to talk to; there are a ton of people who've supported me here. If I can help someone else at all, that would be awesome! Stay strong! *hugs*
  4. Speedy

Speedy Staff Alumni

It's awfully difficult for me to try to believe in hope at times. It really is. I can understand what you mean. I guess the good news to me is that you have found SF, a place where you can be open about certain things you often have to keep inside IRL. Welcome, TehAnime.
  5. DatAlgorithm