I've been downed lately

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Cmiles, Sep 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cmiles

Cmiles Member

I'm not good at admitting things or being subjected to some labels. I will say how I feel though. Right now I have strong insomnia problems. I get something like 8 hours of sleep a week. I happen to be working to get into medical school. I have a very realistic idea of life. I feel I'm defective. I can't even sleep right. Something so basic we do it as soon as we are born. It's very upsetting for me. I have had thoughts about ending my life so the lives of others won't be affected. I see people are sad in this world. I wanted to be a doctor to try and end that sadness. I saw babies born and die. People I cared about gone forever. I wanted to stop things like that and help people. I was ready to dedicate my life on getting a phd in medicine. It was all I had to latch on to. However if i cant even sleep at night i will eventually die anyway. If i try to cling to life and have children I will be hurting the world I wanted to help. I will die and my child would live without me and maybe with my problem. I know that life too well. I had tried to end my life once before and I think about that time a lot now and why I couldn't go through with it. The first time it was under different circumstances stances but the same over lapping reason was there. Both times I thought I was weak and that there are better healthier people who could help make the world a better place. The first time i was young. I was about 13 years old. Living with the only family I had known my alcoholic and drug addicted mother. Times were hard. School was the place I loved to be. There was no yelling there was peace. I could only be happy at school and I always dreaded going home to that. However one day that changed. There was a girl I liked and had know for years. I thought we connected a bit because we use to talk to each ot