i've been hoarding again

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by angee, Apr 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. angee

angee Well-Known Member

i've been hoarding tablets again... i was fooling myself, telling myself that they were just spares... in case i cant pick up my script on the right day! I went in my jewellry box and i must have easily had assorted tablets there. Its freaked me out a bit, i though i was doing better... it'll be a year this month since i overdosed. It's all still there, raw, hidden under the surface. I couldn't feel anything after it happened... i died twice and yet still nothing! Not even any remorse. I have been running in practical mode for the last 8 months or so, very numb but recently its been getting harder and harder, i cut my leg again. feel so scared.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 8, 2012
  2. TigersMomJ

TigersMomJ Active Member

Hi angee. Reading your post reminds me of how I feel sometimes. I'm sorry you're struggling. It's good that you're here though and talking to others about it. I don't know your situation but I can identify with the feelings you're describing. It's like you think things are not at their worst and you're just moving forward and then all of a sudden you look down and realize you've got your toes over the edge of a cliff. It's very scary. I'm here if you need to talk.

3. 1Lefty

1Lefty Well-Known Member

Hi Angee - you're in a good place here and we care about you.

I can only speak from my own experience to hoarding. Mine were actually intended as an option, should the suicide impulse become too great.

I caught a good day on one of my mood swings, and the impulse changed from suicidal and became "You don't really need these around, it makes it too easy, and sometimes causes the temptation. Besides, if i start with one, there's no telling when or if I'll stop" and I flushed them (not the recommended manner) but they were gone.