I've got a new guitar! :)

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by Sapphire, Jun 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sapphire

Sapphire Well-Known Member

It's really cool. I'll see if I can post some pics later today or tomorrow, ok? It's an acoustic with these really cool graphics on it. You should see it it's awesome. :guitar:
  2. Bambi

Bambi Well-Known Member

Yeah for you! :stars: I take it that you play and are passionate about it. Is this your first? What type of music do you play?
  3. Sapphire

Hi Bambi. :) Yeah, I've been playing for 15 years now and am still very passionate about it...so I buy new guitars from time to time. This one's kind of a required taste haha so I wonder what you will think of it. ;) Pics coming in a minute!

As for the music I play...I basically like rock. So that's kinda what I play. I write music too but recording it properly is kind of challenging! :eek:hmy:
  4. Bambi

Bambi Well-Known Member

I am an old metal head from the 80s so love rock. Can't wait to see the pics..how about a youtube post of your playing????
  5. Sapphire

6. Sapphire

You? A metal head? I never would have guessed! :)

As for the YT post...maybe if I ever grow a pair I'll do that. :shy:

7. Nerve

Nerve Well-Known Member

i've been playing guitar for 10 years now xD and that is a sweet looking guitar you got there Sapphire :D
  8. Sapphire

I said on this other, guitar related forum that I was getting this guitar soon and people thought I was joking as they thought it looked terrible. lol But I like it. :) It's something else than the standard wooden looking acoustic, you know? And I love the graphics... So yeah, I agree it looks sweet. :yes:

What do you play, Nerve? Electric? Acoustic? Do you play in a band?
  9. Perfect Melancholy

Perfect Melancholy SF Friend

It looks 80's retro-tastic, hope you enjoy x
  10. Little_me

Little_me Well-Known Member

11. Sa Palomera

Sa Palomera Well-Known Member