Jan 2010, when my Marriage will be over and so will I.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Godsdrummer, Oct 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Godsdrummer

Godsdrummer Guest

For the past several days, I have been suffering from terrible, debilitating canker sores. I talk on the phone for a living. I dont have the time off from work, so I have to work. I have tried antibiotics, anti-inflammatories, many different otc pain meds...., kind like throwing a raw egg against a brick wall, expecting the wall to break. Nothing has worked.

Then while looking around in the medicine cabinet one day this week, I discoverd an old prescription for Vicodin that my wife had from 10/08. I have used some of those off and on since. I never asked her, I just did it to ease the pain so I could work.

I know she would say that if the pain was that bad I should have gone to see a dentist or doctor. But when and with what? I didnt have any money until just today, and I can't take time off from work, as I have no time available.

Sooner or later, she will discover the missing pills. She will know it was me. Afterall I am an alcoholic.

So....I can't tell her what I did, as I am too ashamed.

Rather...when I get home tonight, I am going to tell her that we will make it thru the holidays, but come January, I will move back out.

This never would have happened had it not been for those stupid canker sores. And now look at what has happened.

I am such a pathetic looser. I really truly do hate myself and sometimes wish I really were dead.

2. Aurora Gory Alice

Aurora Gory Alice Well-Known Member

Bill, you've got to give your wife the benefit of the doubt. She might understand.
    If you tell her the whole story from beginning to end she will understand. Don't jump the your marriage being over and moving out. Don't give up so easily.

3. Ignored

Ignored Staff Alumni