Jim's Cafe, October 2015

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by Witty_Sarcasm, Oct 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Witty_Sarcasm

Witty_Sarcasm Writer, Musician, Fun Lover, Magic Maker

Hey everyone! I thought I would do something I have never done before, and that is to start the newest Cafe thread! It's October now, and I am looking forward to cooler temperatures, changing leaf colors, and my favorite holiday of all, Halloween. I am excited about fall and all that comes along with it. I am also trying to get it together and to cut all negative influences out of my life. It is the only way I can move forward and be a happier person. Let's all make this a great month!

2. Mr Stewart

Mr Stewart Well-Known Member

Happy October 1st everybody. Definitely looks like fall outside now. All yellow and orange leaves.

3. lightbeam

lightbeam Antiquities Friend

Heyroo all!

October already! It's insane. I swear it was just January. I guess time DOES go faster the older you get! So fast!

I hope I am able to deal with things appropriately as my SSDI review inches closer and closer. I am scared I won't be approved for the second time. I will prepare for either, by getting some skills. We'll see.

4. DrownedFishOnFire

DrownedFishOnFire Quieta non movere

Bittersweet month. Hope it ends out ok weatherwise with hurricane season

5. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Good evening all,

I have a bad dose of the flu, I have a pain in my head from coughing. Thank goodness that I do not smoke any more as it would be way worse. I have lots of writing and stuff to do for college which I hope I will get done on Saturday and Sunday. I enjoy college, it takes my mind off things and it's fun to meet new people and learn new things.

I hope you all have a great month, the countdown to christmas will be here soon!

6. DrownedFishOnFire

Good shift at work. :p

7. DrownedFishOnFire