Job or School?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oks... so im a freshman in college and this is my second semester..

Im debating on whether or not to take next semester off and get a job :unsure: or continue as a full time student... :unsure:

Im not even sure what i want to major in or where i want my life to go...so im not sure... argh :dry:

what do you guys think i should do?? :unsure:

KittyGirl

I think it's always best to do a whole bunch of new things- try different jobs; meet new people and perhaps travel, to help you figure out what direction you want to take in life.
If you can afford to take the time to do it, then I say, go for it.

I think it's always best to do a whole bunch of new things- try different jobs; meet new people and perhaps travel, to help you figure out what direction you want to take in life.
If you can afford to take the time to do it, then I say, go for it.
yeah :) thanks hun ... im just nervous i guess :unsure:

cloud9

Do keep an eye on your financial situation though. I've been thinking of a career change myself lately. I'm in my final year at university. I'll need to work in my current field while picking courses/ volunteer experience to make a switch. I wish I could just focus on picking up what I need, but can't afford it right now.

:hug:

P.S. I know what its like not to know what you want to do as a career. I'm having that trouble right now after all. It's normal, so don't sweat it!

P.S. I know what its like not to know what you want to do as a career. I'm having that trouble right now after all. It's normal, so don't sweat it![/QUOTE]

I have done one year of random corses :S and i may be moving to south carolina so i feel like i shouldnt get to involved with college up here in Mass but its like at the same time what if i take it off but cant find a job?? GAH!! so confused lol

It sucks not knowing where you want to go in life eh?? :hug:

gakky1

It sucks not knowing where you want to go in life eh?? :hug: