Just a rant...

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Deleted SKU, Aug 6, 2013.

1. Deleted SKU

Deleted SKU Well-Known Member

Fucking job market rant :(

When I can't get a job in exactly the same position I've been working for the last 5 years, and otherwise no-one gives you the fucking time of day, what on earth are you supposed to do?

Everything beyond the most mundane call centre work and shop sales needs experience. Even fucking assistant-vice-deputy-trainee-peon administrator or marketing roles need 2 years experience in the exact field, and there's no way to get that experience unless you're willing to be slave labour... or an 'intern', to give it it's government sanctioned name. I mean fine, there's more demand for jobs than supply, so just get a shop role right? Wrong. You see, I was stupid enough to actually want to move forward in my life so got a degree, which turned out pretty decently, so no regular shop role will hire you, as they will assume you'll want to move on in 6 months if you find something better. All I want to do is work, earn some money, and work my way up to something that'll be a career. I don't care if it's an entry level position, as long as I can work my way up. I don't even care if it's just paying minimum wage, as long as there are opportunities to go up in the company.