Just an Addict

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by ReclusiveDragon, Feb 5, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ReclusiveDragon

ReclusiveDragon New Member

I'm a very solitary person. I don't have many friends, and the ones I have are at a distance. I have no interest in social media, and, on the occasions that I agree to be dragged out, I usually spend the latter half of my evening reading my kindle. This is my first time ever talking about 90% of what I'm about to say, so I'm sorry if it's long and/or jumbled. I don't even necessarily need or expect anyone to read it: I'm not in any real danger or trouble, to don't feel pressured.

I was a good student in high school: top grades, head boy, but I hated school all the same; most people knew it. I graduated in 2010, full of hope, wonder, and the overwhelming peace that accompanied my parents' promise of God's promise that there was a plan for my life.