just give me something to hope for or think about

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by preston, Oct 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. preston

preston New Member

I can’t help feel that everything I do in life just has no rise or fall. I’m living in a point of inflection. There are people all over the world who would literally kill me to live my life. And yet, I’m so depressed

I used to convince myself that I was miserable because I am a college student, and as we are told, “to learn is to suffer.” But to be honest, I don’t learn much. All I really do is just sleep and get high.

I mean, I have friends but I’m sure they only put up with me because ive known them for so long. my roommates think I’m absolutely insane and my parents and siblings are completely oblivious.

And the saddest part of all this is that I feel so lonely all the time. My major is math and the only reason I chose it was because it was the only subject that required me to put in significant effort. And the reason I wanted to force myself to work hard at a major is because when im focusing on problems I have to forget about my life.

I’ve never had a girlfriend. I don’t think I’m a bad looking guy, girls flirt with me a lot at parties and I get laid every once and a while. The shitty thing is, despite having sex more than a dozen times in my life I’ve never kissed a girl and felt good about it; it was always just one of those things where it was required to get to the next step. Not to say that i’ve never had a crush on someone. Its just that once I get to know them I don’t like them, or they don’t like me.