Just graduated. I want to kill myself. I don't think this is a "typical" deppression.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Bennington, Jun 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bennington

Bennington New Member

Wall of text, sorry.

Possible trigger, read at your own risk.

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum. I really needed a place to put everything on the table, and to tell someone that I want to kill myself. I was close to telling my parents but they would immediately throw up a "insane!" card and send me to a psyche ward. Plus, I realized that was just a part of me hoping that the idea of killing myself would shock my parents into changing their ways with me (more on that later on in this post).

I'm not sure where to start - there's so much - so I'll just continue typing. I'm an 18-year old girl and I graduated two days ago... Well, sort of. I missed the ceremony, which involves walking down the aisle to get one's diploma, and the throwing of the graduation caps. In other words, a milestone. I missed it.