just need to vent

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by VTchick, Jan 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VTchick

VTchick New Member

Hello,
    :new:
    I am a female college student and I really feel like I need to talk to someone, express how I feel, or just vent. I have felt very suicidal the past few days because of the stress my boyfriend has been causing me. Honestly, I have been thinking about suicide for a lot longer than this, it has always been in the back of my mind, or front of my mind, the past few years and even when I was younger. :blub:

My boyfriend is very controlling, however I know he cares about me so much, but he doesn't seem to understand or listen when I tell him anything to try to get him to change the way he acts towards me. He often shelters me from the world and doesn't let me talk or be around anyone besides him. He doesn't even let me talk to my own family anymore, which is just going way too far. But when I try to tell him he is has a problem and should not be doing this to me, he just thinks he is right and I am wrong or he calls me a whiny baby. He doesn't understand how important it is to have friends and family in someone's life, just because he is not close to his family, does not mean that he should separate someone else from theirs.