Just saying hello to all and thanks

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by powder_girl, Oct 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. powder_girl

powder_girl Active Member

for having the door open for people like me to wander in on. I don't remember how I found this board, I think I was doing a search the other day and saw this board linked in a google search and then I just had to join bc on Thursday I went to see the counselor on-campus and it just naturally led me to think that maybe I should have a support group and a few who have been there to talk to me about what they've seen, felt, and heard

I'm aware that this is the internet, it's not going to be the same as in real life experiences but really I'm much better when I write in expressing myself. I'm a writer, not a talking person, I have a small voice naturally (girly voice i guess) and most of the time i have to force myself to almost yell just to make an impression so writing is my forte, and wanted to just say that I appreciate this board and would use it every time I had a chance to.

I'm not exactly sure what's going on with me at the moment...hopefully I won't be boxed into a category in the table of contexts of the "Psychology Manual" bible or whatever....I swear that is one of the bubbles that always pops in my head...what if i get diagnosed with some strange fixation and it alters my life FOREVER just because a bunch of people think I have this or that problem?

anyhow, would that be the signs of denial?