...Just stop...

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Hanging_Hope, Aug 12, 2009.

1. Hanging_Hope

Hanging_Hope Active Member

I'm honestly sick of all the people where I work at. I work at a quite large bookstore part-time, being a college student (I'm currently studying advanced physics) that's quite broke and can't depend on any family member to get money. Plus, I have to pay for college, which is even worse.

I have a problem with crowds, or even with communicating with people in general. It's all a result of my past that I can't seem to get over. I can't trust anyone, I'm afraid they'll laugh at me, and I'm always being ignored anyway.

So, today, I got screamed at once more for making a mistake with a couple of books that we were supposed to give the customer who ordered them (They took 3 weeks to arrive.) I also apparently lost an important list and made the wrong notes, and this one girl that also works with me made a comment on how I have huge dark circles under my eyes and I should cover them up and make sure to get more sleep because I'll get fired.

Me being unable to work properly is a result of depression, which leads to lack of sleep, which itself reduces my 'performance' at work. I know that very well. But there's nothing I can do about it. When I tried taking sleeping pills, I only couldn't wake up and ended up missing work for a day. I had to call sick.

I feel so left out everytime I'm there. The three people I work with always go to a cafe after work is done, or even agree to have a night out. I'm never invited, not even asked if I'm free. It's partly my fault, I know, because I find it difficult to approach anyone, but couldn't they at least ask me once? At least, once? Maybe I'm asking too much but...*sigh*...