Just wanna blow my brains out...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by curtn34, Jan 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. curtn34

curtn34 Active Member

I've posted on here before, I don't really remember what I said to be honest. I graduated college and returned home a little over a month ago. I've always felt lonely, since middle school I would say. I didn't have any friends in High School. This was due to social anxiety, I was scared to talk to people. I went away to school though and made some friends. Good friends? I wouldn't go that far. But after spending high school alone, I knew what it meant to fully appreciate any friendship I had. So yeah, I went through college with some friends. Not really anyone close, I've never had a best friend, but I had people to talk to, people to go out with, people to keep me sane. But now I'm back home and I literally have no one. No friends. I'm pretty fucking depressed. Actually, I do have one friend but he lives kinda far. It's really annoying for me to get to him or vice versa, he also isn't available to hang out that often. In the month that I have been home he has asked me to do things three times. One of these was last minute so I didn't go. Another was New Years Eve, I was intending on going but something caused my night to go to shit for the night so I decided just to spend it with my family. Pointless details aside, I don't really have any friends. Not anyone I can see on a regular basis. So, for a month I've been sitting in my house, alone, doing nothing. I guess I have some internet friends. It helps, a little, but it's kind of an unhealthy thing to depend on.