Keep on contemplating it

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by yeahyeahyeah, Feb 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yeahyeahyeah

yeahyeahyeah Member

I am 22, and my confidence has been absolutely absolutely destroyed which is why I am posting on here. A bit of background to my life, I am an undergraduate at university studying Computing Science, I entered my third year with a 2:1 average, and my confidence was high ( lecturers had so much belief in me) but then fucked up my third year due to depression. Also for the first time in my life I was getting attention from the opposite sex. Got a bit addicted to that - although didn't have the balls to escalate. Even then, I didn't know if the girls were serious, or just stringing me along for the sake of I am a bit of a geek.

In the past (well in my first year), I had one girl that showed interest but I never pulled the trigger due to her having a bf, and she never keeps in touch anymore, yet at the time she was with me she was so clingy. It hurt a lot, because she said many sweet things to me, led me along quite badly e.g. inviting me back to her room alone on multiple occasions, complimenting me, telling me how she would never forget me etc... I have till this day, never really properly got over her and the way I cope with it is by not thinking about her.

Anyway, I deferred my year quick enough so that if I do decide to return, I wouldn't have to pay tuition fees and that my funding would be sorted out.

Ok, my confidence was ok at university, I was well liked by people, had social influence, and had a strong support base from my best friend over there. Academically things were not going well, so I deferred before it was too late.