Keep on sinking

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by lokiflything, Mar 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lokiflything

lokiflything New Member

"So I was sitting in my cubicle today, and I realized, ever since I started working, every single day of my life has been worse than the day before it. So that means that every single day that you see me, that's on the worst day of my life." - Peter, Office Space

I had a whole big thing typed up, and this stupid thing made me log back in, and everything was lost. Awesome.

Anyway... the quote. That's how I feel, only I don't have a job. I'm unemployed, and it seems to be impossible to get ANY kind of job, even a stupid McJob... and I have a Bachelor's degree. I'm in love with somebody that is in a polyamorous relationship (more than one person), and I'm a one-woman kind of guy. She knows I love her, and seems to feel SORRY for me. Sorry. Because I'm not "open minded" enough, I guess. I can't do that. I need full attention. But nobody gives me any attention. Nobody takes me seriously. People always seem to think that my emotions or whatever are just BS, but that's not true. Like everything I say is some kind of big joke, or something. I could say, "I'm going to jump off a building," and somebody will think that I'm joking. Maybe it's because I joke most of the time. I don't know. They don't understand me.