Kindred spirits?

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by nrvsreck, Dec 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nrvsreck

nrvsreck Well-Known Member

Yeah. In a month or so I'll have my medical insurance so maybe I can get on anti-depressants. God, I hope so. My related members have always discouraged drugs, but I don't see any other way. I don't want to die, but I don't see an alternative. I don't want illegal drugs. I drink too much as it is. I'm trying to give up smoking, but there's something terribly wrong in my chest. It scares me. I'm frightened of what they're going to tell me when I go in for a physical. I'm a truck driver and in my last DOT physical (not a true pysical, just a federal requirement), the doc found blood in my urine, indicating a possibility of cancer, among other things. Honestly, I don't care about myself, but I don't want to leave my sister alone. She's what keeps me breathing. I have nothing else. I love her dearly and would do anything to protect her, so I don't want to die, unless we could die together.