Lack of direction in life

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Abbadon, Aug 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Abbadon

Abbadon Member

Hey everyone,

so's me finally posting something on here, I think I've posted an introduction long ago, but I've never really made an effort to post anything else, so here goes;

I've been studying accounting in college for two years now and will be returning to school for my final year in september. Right now, I've got a temporary student job in the government which I started about a month ago with the possibility of being able to work part-time during the school year. Although it's the best job I've ever had, it's really nothing special; I mainly do filing of invoices and sometimes work on minimalist projects that could be as silly as checking if the links on their intranet website are working like they're supposed to. Plus, the team is super nice and helpful and my boss is about the nicest person I've ever met.

The problem is...I just feel empty working at this job. And I feel guilty for feeling that way, because you should be grateful for having a job, right? I find myself looking at the time during the day, A LOT. It pains me just to think about it. I'm not the most social person either, I mostly keep to myself, and when working in a team focused environment, that's not really a good thing. Still, if I'm really not sure about something, I ask questions, although it does take a lot out of me, since I don't want to risk getting fired for a job not well done.