Last day

Discussion in 'Positive Feelings and Motivational Messages' started by TG123, Jul 1, 2009.

1. TG123

TG123 Well-Known Member

My last day of teaching was today. My students were swearing at me, disobeying me, destroying classroom property and thoughtfully tore up the goodbye cards I was stupid enough to write for them and trashed the pencils I bought them.

But you know what??!!!!... fuck it! They're fucking gone! I will never have to put up with them disrespecting me or making my life hell and making me cut myself or try to kill myself again!

The fucking animals have left and they're never coming back! Yes you probably think I'm a terrible teacher and I am, I wasn't able to control the classroom and they fucking walked all over me all year. You may think I'm a terrible person for talking like this about my students but after what I went through I've had enough.

I did everything possible to help them and I do hope for the best for them but whatever I did they would blow it all up in my face. I don't care! I'm finished with them! I never ever have to see them again! Thank you God!
  2. triggs

triggs Account Closed

:hug: i'm so sorry you had to go through all that!
    i only just finished my Alevels and i know how horribly some teachers can be treated for no reason what so ever. it's good you're thinking positively about moving on from teaching and leaving that behind you and i hope you can recover and be happy from now on :smile:
    if you ever want to talk about anything, feel free to PM me :heart:
    triggs xx
  3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

:hug: I remember your story, I don't think you're a bad person! I hope next term will be better for you.
  4. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hopefully you can move on and next year get a class of kids that have been taught respect for others It is not all your doing I hope you have a relaxing summer don't think about anything but peace now.
  5. BlondRedHead