Last Resort

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by BloodyCheery, Jan 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BloodyCheery

BloodyCheery New Member

I have decided my plan merely moments ago.

I have had a rough childhood with an emotionally and slightly physically abuse father and grew up not wanting to interact with people out of fear and had no friends until I reached middle school. My parents divorced when I was 12-13 and that's when shit really hit the fan with my father, who became batshit crazy and even more unnerving than the man I knew as a young child. I am diagnosed clinically depressed with a mild social anxiety (I panic in large groups). With all my friends I act like someone completely different - childish, confident and sharp tounged. I am really shy and geeky on the inside. I also have a short temper. I have no skills, confidence nor motivation whatsoever.

I have been a medical tech in the military for a few years and life on my own has not been any good at all. It started out terrible when my entire class in corps school bullied me all the way until I left (I was made a huge embarrassment right in front of the staff and family members when I went to grab my diploma and the class started namecalling me) I can't seem to meet the military quota and am looked down upon by everyone, even the nurses in my clinic. I don't feel confidence in what I'm doing and get pushed to different areas constantly. Everyone here wishes I would just leave already (this is the truth because my boss told me). I do my best every day, but no matter what, it always ends bad. No one believes in me. No one wants to promote me. No one wants me around. People have even taken advantage of me when it comes to my kindness and money (which has slowly begun to stop unless on the rare occassions I get invited to a dinner party with what I slightly believe are my friends). Every day my barrier grows thinner and thinner. I am so close to losing it.