Late Night Intro, and an insecure one at that.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by JustScott, Oct 22, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JustScott

JustScott Well-Known Member

So, It's been noted by myself that I can count the amount of friends I can trust....with my arms.
    As you can see by my username, my name is Scott, and I love to drum. Well, music in general actually. I am a live sound engineer and music-phile.
    That, is quite honestly the only good thing going on right now.
    I was meant to be working as a technical engineer right now, but my job just fell through at the last minute so now I'm stuck in a dead end job (part time, I may add) so I can pay rent and get rid of my debt.

Also, I have mild Asperger's Syndrome, as well as major anxiety and Bi-polar disorder. I get very stressed easily, and I need people to talk to as if I stay inside all the time not talking, everything gets worse, which is a catch 22 as my social skills are...well, hopeless.
    Well, that's a rant.
    Anyway, I just want to meet people, talk. Get better, the usual.
    Carpe Diem.
    Scott.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi Scott welcome to SF glad to see you talking here hun hugs

3. jimk

jimk Staff Alumni

Hi Scott and a very warm welcome to you..music and listening to is huge for me also.. Hope you can find some good employment in this field very soon.

Scott my almost 36 now son John lives with me..he is severely autistic, non verbal and the soul of my existence.. He makes it all really interesting.. Can understand some of what you go thru every day, trying to deal with people..

Look around this place some..lots of forums..hope to hear some more from you.. jim

4. Wispiwill

Wispiwill Well-Known Member

Hi Scott,

Music has always been important to me so I understand how that is. What kind of music do you like? Do you play any other instruments or just the drums?

5. JustScott

JustScott Well-Known Member