Life is crazy

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by MarineBiologyStudent, May 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Even though i'm mid my early 20's, I have never used one of these online forums before.

My story battling suicide and depression began when I was 11. Growing up I was physically and emotionally abused by my father, which created many issues, and left me fearing for my life. Luckily enough, God blessed me with an incredible mother who im incredibly thankful for.

Around the age of 11 I began to notice this emotional patterns I was forming. I would be absolutely fine, and then every couple months I would enter into a 1 or 2 week stretch of incredible depression. I couldn't even get out of bed on days. Even at that young age of 11 I couldn't see the reason to live anymore. I was so frustrated because around the age of 11 my dad stopped beating me because I got too big for him, and I could defend myself. Even though the abuse was over for the most part, and things in life were improving, I still found myself entering into these horrible times of depression.

I was so frustrated because my emotions weren't based on what was happening in my life, it was completely random. I wanted so desperately to just be happy and to be able to have a longer time of recovery from those depression times. This continued on until I was 16 or 17, and then it became too much for me to handle. In high school I was not the outcast or the weirdo, I had a large popular group of friends. While I was never at the center of the group, I was still in it. Even though it seemed on the outside that I was doing OK, inside was turmoil.