Life is ending

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Pioneer, Jun 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pioneer

Pioneer Well-Known Member

Well it seems that I have come back here. I may be spending alot more time on here as the days grow long. I have fallen back into this depression and this time I don't want to leave. I figured that if I cannot just BE happy and satisfied then I'm not supposed to have it. But I have accepted that because I've almost done what I was supposed to do. To give you some background I am a college graduate and am in the processes of finishing my master's degree. I just recently got hired as an engineer at an international aerospace company and plan to work for them for at least 2yrs. I have never been in any thing close to a romantic relationship and never will, won't try anymore. So why have I become depressed again? Seems like things are going good but the grass is always greener. I've always done good as school, work, and with friends. My employers usually love my work and the effort that I put in because I always pride myself in my work. But I've never been proud of myself or been confident in myself. I've been defeated all my life and have made the first mistake of being born in the first place. Even at 25 I still have no place in this world and I don't want to continue to try and make one.

I have a sea of regret that eats away at me everyday. The strongest being me wishing that I had joined the army when I was 18, 3 years after 9/11. Now I'll have to settle for the reserves. I don't care how difficult it would have been or anyone's opinion of the war. I just wanted the pride of dying for the people of my country. I've regret not making as many relationships when I had the chance because now I cannot even get a glance in my direction. I regret racking up college debt. And I regret waking up everyday that I have.