Life seems grim and I'm in a difficult situation, ending my life just seems pleasant

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by yoyo, Mar 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yoyo

yoyo Well-Known Member

Hey, my name is J. I've been "struggling" with depression and suicidal ideation for about 5 years now, since I was a sophomore in High school. Lately, due to events unfolding in my pathetic life, I've become an emotion wreck. I strongly feel that currently I am at the worst point of this fucking wretched life I have ever been. Let me go way back to try to explain my situation. When I was a child I was always very happy. I remember having actual feelings and being genuinely happy. that weren't painful for me like any "emotions" i may experience these days. As i child i was very bright and enthusiastic about my future, all while having good friends and doing well in school. I think my parents loved me at this time, and I truly believed my life was perfect. During these days i remember feeling genuine happiness, little did i know how fleeting it would become in the next hellish years. Fast forward to the present, i have nothing left that makes me happy. Emotional abuse has left me feeling like i cannot feel love for anyone. My once loving family despises, i have no friends anymore, and I'm soon to truly have nothing. I cant remember the last time I was moderately happy or actually felt some form of love for another person. I hate my self. I hate how i look, hate how i act, hate who i am. It's funny, growing up i always thought that i w going to make it big and live a wonderful life. Now I'm 19 and haven't even graduated High School, and I see what my life has become. Drugs and emotional abuse has left me a shell of the person whom I once was. Soon I will be kicked out from my house because my family hates me, and i can't blame them. I'm worse than worthless, but i have a plan to become less than nothing. I think<mod edit methods> should e