life's a bitch..

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by struggling, Apr 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. struggling

struggling Antiquitie's Friend

Haven't visited the site for ages and posted even less. Just feeling the need to talk to someone, anyone..
    Here i am a middle aged mum with five lovely kids, living in a great place,so what right have I to be depressed? Well, as i said, life's a bitch! My past keeps coming back to haunt me. PTSD my counsellor thinks with a dash of borderline personality disorder, a sprinkiling of anxiety and a large dose of depression. I trust no-one specially not people in authority, they let me down big time and I'll never forgive-now does that make me evil? I HATE, I really do and i hurt. THis all makes me a mess. Up til 5 years ago I could keep it all in, cope by hiding how I feel, i'm good at that, could be world champion. I worked as a nurse, I've seen so much suffering and death its normal to me. I'm always the carer, the giver,the mug that does it all for everyone. When's my turn? I've had good times, married a lovely man, have his kids, love them all but HATE me, myself this mess I've become. I'm a wreck. I hate my physical self, this tired,fat frumpy body that lets me down. WHen I'm not so depressed I'm falling apart. If I don't take my meds I'm a basket case and I HATE that too.