looking for a reason

Status
Not open for further replies.
HI I'm new to this forum and I've never done anything like this before so I'm not sure how it works.
I'm a 33 almost 34 year old mother of four stay at home mom, I've been married for 16 years and suffer from deep depression and and severe anxiety. I've been going to psychiatrists for almost 2 years and still have not found the right meds to work for me.

Its become intolerable to go on and I don't think I care to any longer.
I have 1 child with diabetes and 1 that is autistic with a mood disorder also.
The mood disorder comes from my genes and I am told is going to turn into depression or possibly bipolar down the road. I don't think I can bare to see her turn into what I have become.
I guess I am writing hoping that reading this I will think of my children and change my mind. At this point it seems hopeless and I can't find a reason to hang on any longer.

I have begun to wish that God would just take me as I am scarred of how I will end things and of my children finding me. If anyone has any thoughts or suggestions please anything would help at this point.

FBD

if your kids have a chance of going through what youve gone through, youll be able to help them and thats more than most can ever ask for, someone who understands. mental illnesses, like depression, arent always seen as "real diseases" ive heard people myself say that they dont believe it exists, which as someone with depression is hard to hear. theres always something to live for and something that will help, for me im on more than one medication, and the combination makes it more bearable, for me anti depressants just got rid of the physical symptoms, but the emotional stuff, the stuff that hurts the most didnt start to go away until i added another med to help stop the "racing thoughts" also, exercising helps me, theres nothing like going for a run to help clear my mind...there might be an activity that you can do that will help