Looking for advice, or answers, something

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by vanish, Sep 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vanish

vanish Member

Hello, this is my first post and i joined this forum many 30 minutes ago because ive been suicidal all summer and im running out of places/ people to go to for help.
    Some background about me, im a 21 guy in college. All my life ive had suicidal issues, when i was 6 and 12 i saw a therapist, but eventually got over it myself. But this last time it got really bad while i was away for school. I had been dating the same girl since i graduated high school (2 1/2 years) would have been 3 years in 20 days, you could say she was my first real love, we had plans for our future together and have talked seriously about marriage, needless to say i was very happy with our relationship. But while i was away i became extremely introverted and cynical about everything, my depression got really bad. I eventually pushed her away to the point where we would talk maybe once a week. When i was about to come home for the summer i got excited because i would be able to actually see her vs over the phone and convinced myself that it would make things better. Well i had found out once i got home that she had gotten drunk and had sex with another guy. A mutual friend had to be the one to tell me because she couldnt stop crying to tell me the truth. I was heart broken, and after a few weeks i decided that i wanted to try and work it out with her and see if i could get past it. Well she didn't think it would work, she constantly kept saying she would never be able to forgive herself. She then proceed to date this other guy and i havent spoken to her since i found that out. She was my best friend and after being gone for school i didnt have many other friends.