losing hope

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by just wants answers, Mar 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I have lived through 55 years of abuse from childhood until a recent breakup. I am so depressed. I am on a new med for 3 weeks, in 6 groups a week, see 1 therapist individual with one therapist 1 time a month, a second therapist once a week and will start seeing a third therapist a couple times a week. Plus I am a church member. I am no better. I have no job but trying for disability. I have plenty of people who love and support me and I love them but it doesn't change the mess in my mind. I don't want to die really but I am sick of living this way. I don't sleep, my house looks like it threw up its contents, I am a mixed media artist but haven't touched my art since before Christmas. Don't know what to do
  2. Brian777

Brian777 Safety and Support Forum Pro SF Supporter

Hello there, I'm so sorry for the way you feel, it does get discouraging especially as you're doing so many positive things to get well. I wish I had some answers for you, but I'm new to this forum myself, not new to depression that I can relate too and the dark feelings it brings. I can relate to the house condition, I have severe back pain and find it hard to keep up with housework, also finding motivation is hard when you're depressed.
    Anyway, I'm glad you found this forum, there are lots of good people here who will encourage and help you. Hopefully they can offer you some advice on your situation, I just wanted to say hello and let you know that you were not alone.
    Sending a prayer
  3. Williamstuckinarut

Williamstuckinarut Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome to SF. I'm also depressed and live among clutter :)