lost all faith and hope

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by firehawk1, Jan 6, 2010.

1. firehawk1

firehawk1 Well-Known Member

for the first time in my life I felt loved and appreciated. I'm not the type to sleep around, date multiple people, go from one to the next etc... - that just isnt me. I dont do that - never have and never will.

All the things I ever dreamt about was to be with a woman who would appreciate me, and is not shallow or obsessed about posessions or looks but so difficult to find in today's society.

im a professional person, work for 2 companies including my own, also involved in the music industry and have won global awards for my work. i also believe in improving yourself for the better especially via constructive criticism as its the only way to be, to become better but also to help others be better and help them reach their potentials and success.

This woman whom I fell so much in love with, was a bit older and had her own children but that didnt bother me at all.

she fell for me because of my deep thoughts, insightful feelings and because of my good nature, character and because I am just "true", genuine and are very sincere. She has been hurt in the past badly and I just dont understand why people hurt each other, cheat or lie. it makes no sense especially when women get put down or be abused. i actually fight for rights for women to be honest.

we were so close with each other, had alot of mutual love and respect for one another, were able to open up about anything, talk about anything and make love on a regular basis. it was never about "getting the job done" or anything, or just being with each other for the hell of it - it was so much more than that, where words could never express the things we had.