Lost My Job

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Ahussa29, Jun 28, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ahussa29

Ahussa29 New Member

I lost my job two weeks ago. I barely have any money in my savings account. I have a Masters degree with $100,000 of student loan debt. I will never be able to pay it off in my lifetime.

I have been contemplating suicide for the past two weeks. I graduated from a great school with a 3.7 overall grade point average; however, I cannot find another job. I am a joke. My credit is now going to be terrible.

Today was my sister's bridal shower. I am her Maid of Honor, but she decided that she would rather have three other bridesmaids collaborate with me on the reception speech. It really hurt my feelings.

I feel useless. I feel hopeless. What did I go to school for? To be a nobody? That's who I am. That is what I have become.
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

No schooling is a waste hun and you are not a nobody you are someone that is struggling right now but you can get another postion ok. Call student loan and let them know you are not working and cannot repay loan right now they can help you ok
    They can even forgive some of the loan if you are not able to work or put in on hold until you can work again
    Pehaps your sister just wanted to hear from all of you her best friends and her sister not to belittle you
  3. Ahussa29

Ahussa29 New Member

I have been struggling for so many years. I graduated in 2013 and I bartended from two years upon graduation. I hated my life, but I did what I had to do to pay my loans.

I finally received a great job offer and they let me go after two months for something completely out of my control.

I have no purpose in this world. I am a lost soul. I feel so useless. Not even my own family can make me feel like more of a person.
  4. cymbele

cymbele SF Supporter