Lowlife

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by dhoparu, May 4, 2009.

1. dhoparu

dhoparu New Member

My life is sad! I am 31, have a low paying job and when I see my friends doing so well it make me feel even worse. I have lied to my parents that I had successfully graduated. I am still an undergraduate which would obviously explain my low paying job. The thing is, I managed to get into a really good engineering college, not exactly Ivy League but still amongst the best. I took seven years to realize that I will never graduate, not that I was dumb or anything, so I lied to my parents about me graduating and came to a different city as far possible from where my parents live. My parents had really worked hard to put me in college and what did I do? I flunked out…. It’s all my own doing so I have no one to blame. Even worse I am now deep in credit as I had to put up with a false image of doing ok professionally.

I cannot sleep and even when I do I get recurring nightmares of everyone specially my parents realizing what a fake I am. Because of the lack of sleep I am always groggy and clumsy at work. I hate my job and the lack of sleep makes it hard to perform in my job. So I have been stuck in the same level for the past four years.

I have no talent. I do not like doing anything except binge eat and booze and watch the stupid television.