meh

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello. This is my first time coming to a site like this. Just decided to try it.

My name is slacks. I have had 3 failed attempts at suicide in the past 3 years. Today was actually not a bad day but then about an hour or two ago I just started thinking about my life and became depressed yet again. So to stop another attempt I thought I would post here. Might also stop me from going across the hall and slapping the kids making a ruckus.

I don't know how many attempts I made, but it's been 18 months since the last one. Depression just keeps going at varying levels, with thoughts of death usually just under the surface. That's better than in the face like it was for me for a long time. You've noticed that the urge comes and goes. The challenge it to keep going through the hard times. A therapist and a counsellor, along with meds, have helped me immensely. Have you talked with anyone about your feelings? Life doesn't come with guarantees, but we can do what we can to survive.

Stranger1

Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend
Hello Slacks,
:shake::welcome:I know what you mean when my daughter and grandaughter are ruff housing it gets under my skin. I will close my door to my room because I am afraid I might fly off the handle. They are just playing and don't realize how they are affecting me. I have to keep telling myself to let it go. Hope to see you around the forum.Take Care!!~Joseph~

Hello stranger, MoN. No I have not talked with anyone personally. I just go to a site where I know they will tell me suicide is my only hope and call me a dipshit and the likes and give a little rant. My closest friends know about my attempts but we don't bring it up.

noplacetogo

glad you decided to try this site instead of attempting again. What was it about your life you were thinking about that made you depressed again?