my bad choices in the past will never stop haunting and hurting me

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by theleastofthese, Dec 8, 2007.

1. theleastofthese

theleastofthese SF Friend Staff Alumni

my current mess is all my fault. I didn't go to college when I was younger and now I clean up after people for a living - and not a very good living at that. I regret everything I've ever done and am sick to death of my poor choices always standing behind me, deriding me and laughing at me. I can't do anything right. What's the point of even trying?
  2. Darken

Darken Well-Known Member

i can relate. It is probably not your fault the way your life is. There are many different things that affect the way people are, the way they think, their choices, habits. so you shouldnt have to feel bad. With the knowledge you have now you could prevent future mistakes , the harder thing to do is get rid of the painful memories.
  3. Wierd

Wierd Well-Known Member

Statistics show that people with liberal arts degrees receive LESS on average than people with no degree but with 4 years of experience (sorry I can't find the source right now but I'll find you later), not to mention they have to pay off those loans.

As for science and engineering majors, do you think they are that much happier being in a cubicle and getting back pains from sitting at a desk all day while worrying about how they are going to pay off those college loans? At least you get to move while cleaning up.

Every situation has its perks and negative aspects.

This November there were over 7 million Americans who were legally unemployed, meaning they are considered part of the labor force but do not have a job (

It's not your fault, and the choice you made isn't the worst, and the way things turned out isn't the worst way.
  4. theleastofthese

theleastofthese SF Friend Staff Alumni