My Blinding Bliss

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by asdfghj, Aug 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. asdfghj

asdfghj New Member

Hello. I'm new to this and I have never been a part of something like this before... But I do need help. For the last couple of months, life itself has gotten difficult and with each coming day, it just doesn't seem to get any better for me. Suicide is a constant battle for me, and not alot of people truly know me. To everyone out there, I will smile and I will hide. It just kills me because I want to reach out to people, but at the same time I am scared... Scared of how people will view me. To many who know me, I am that strong one... Well, be prepared to read... ALOT..

My life has been anything but easy. I grew up without a mother, but I always had my grandparents there for me. They practically raised me. My biological mother (whom I do not remember), left my dad's side of the family when I was barely a year old. She tried to kill me and my dad walked in on her and saved my life. From then on, I had an aunt who looked after me in my early years.. My family did not want me growing up without a mother figure in my life, and until later, I had always called her 'mommy' and thought that she was my biological mother. It wasn't until I was 11 years old that she passed away, due to cancer. At the time, it was hard for me to fully grasp losing someone.