Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. geordie_angel_sad_eyes

geordie_angel_sad_eyes Active Member

ok so im new to this and dont know what to do. basiclly my dad commited suicide two years ago. i live a three hour drive from my family and was able to carry on as nothing happened. i went through loads s h i t with work etc at the time and jut sort of blocked it out. when it happened my mam and sisters were visiting for the weekend, i know if they had not have been it would never of happened so i killed him really. anyway i got married last august and it hit me really bad and i have slumped into severe depression and habe anxiety issues. i just cant seem to cope. i have been referred to a crisis home help team twice and have been on two different meds and still cant cope. not a day goes by when i dont think of him and want to end it all. i have done some pretty wierd stuff and now am cutting. i know i shouldnt but it feels good that i cant stop. i been off work since oct and my marriage is already going down the pan since i cant express how i feel verbally. im angry all the time then sad. i never saw this coming and dont know what else to do i have tried everything. im on two waiting lists for counselling but dont know how that will help as i cant talk about things i feel really stupid. any advice will be great

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Just want to say hi also to say grief is like that it will hit you when you don't expect it too. Girief councelling helps you cope with the pain You know your dad would not want this for you right this sadness. If you are struggling then go to hospital and sign yourself in for help for a few days until you can get stable. sometimes it takes a long time to find the right medication that can help with depression Keep taking here okay let the pain out here the tears the anger let them out with words here. that help too hugs