My father is kidding....

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by jjjoooggg2, Jun 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jjjoooggg2

jjjoooggg2 Well-Known Member

All my life my father has told me not to do things, major in business, engineering.

And now he is saying I have to have a job to move out. That is why I can't move out, because he doesn't want me to be an engineer or teacher. I have my physics degree and 39 years old.

He always says I need to get married. But he does not want me to move out or give me a day off. I'm stuck in a crap town.

He wants me to see all my dreams pass by til I'm 60 and then tell me that I should have done things. I should just kill myself before he laughs at me.

After seeing my brother and sister commit suicide. I think his conscious is not that strong. He will get over my suicide in a couple months. And say stupid kid. My mother will have enough money. Maybe, my mother will take it harder. But definitely not my father. He's trained himself to be an a hole.

2. jjjoooggg2

I've been wanting to move since I was 20. I think that I'll need to pray. This will sound silly. But I haven't prayed for a long time till I saw Spencer and Heidi praying.

3. WillST

WillST Active Member

If you are 39 years old I think it is about time you stopped letting your dad telling you what you can and can't do.

If you want to move out, then move out.

4. jjjoooggg2

He exploded when I told him my ideas. Literally, yellin in the restaurant. And he's 77, so he puts me on guilt trip that I have to take care of him.

Maybe, it is that simple. He goes in periods of everyday complaining how old and hard his life is. Everything is about him.

My mother hasn't been supportive of my independence either. She told me to live with her forever and no wife. I think they treat me like a cloned human subserviant servant.