my hate and contempt for this world is overwhelming

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Defiant1984, Oct 4, 2012.

1. Defiant1984

Defiant1984 New Member

I don't even know where to start, I'm a multiple combat veteran 3 tours to Iraq 2004-2005, 2005-2006, 2007-2008

and my most recent was to Afghanistan 2011-2012. I begged to go on this last combat tour, I wanted to go to Astan something fierce. unfortunately I was assigned to a horrible degrading unit, our leaders wer micro managing sociopathic control freaks who browbeat and intimidate subordinates, we hated our own senior leaders more than the Taliban....pretty messed up huh? I prayed that a Taliban IED would maim I could go home. my experiences in Iraq were tough, but positive, I had good leadership, good men. is last tour was terrible, 10 years of constant lies....lies form our leaders in DC and the worst getting promoted have created a nightmare for the kids over there.
    I came home in the spring. and have not been the temper is fierce, my patience views are extreme, my faith in god is gone....I've sold a lot of my possessions.....I've lost faith in materialism. I am dead, I am hate.

I have a wife.........I'm not happy in marriage, she only stays because she has nothing without me...and knows it. I have a 3 year old son...........
    I walk around and see this fat happy clueless country, and I hate it....I hate the ignorance I hate the apathy. I almost want some cataclysm to everyone can my men and I did....that is so wrong I know.
    I considered taking myself out a couple times....but always fall short. everything I thought I was is gone.
    the drive that got me to a leadership position at 23....... I'm 28 now, is gone
    I have no goals no dreams."........I mearly....exist.
    I post stupid political rants on Facebook...........even though I'm just an ant......a cog in a giant wheel.