My last ditch effort to try to fix this life

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Syn, Sep 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Syn

Syn Well-Known Member

Okay, so lately I've been spending hours job searching, and trying to figure out what I can do with an english degree, and mainly just trying to figure out what the fuck I'm doing in life. I can't find a job no matter what I do. I have no previous job experience, and a criminal record, which obviously helps nothing and makes me think I already managed to completely fuck my life up. Looks like my degree is going to do me no good, and the only degrees that would do me any good are things I would be terrible at, and no doubt be miserable with. It's like I have all the wrong skills for this world, and nowhere to turn. I feel like I'm going to grow up and become some loser that just drags everyone else around them down. I don't want to just be a burden on everyone around me, and I try so hard not to be but that seems like all I could ever be. All my dreams are so far out of reach I don't know why I even bother with them, I don't really have much of a reason to stick around other than the few people I would hurt, but wouldn't it hurt them more if I stayed and became that loser that drags everyone else down? Would it be better if I just killed myself now? I mean, it would hurt them if I did, but maybe it'll hurt them more later on? I don't know what to do with my future and nobody seems able to help me, I'm on my own in a world that obviously doesn't want me here. Did I already fuck everything up? Did I already fail? Should I just disappear and lie to everyone about where I'm going so they never know that I killed myself?